Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

189 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

GO TO THE BOTTOM FOR A LINK TO THE WEBSITE IF REQUIRED:

A top provider of Laminate, Solid and Engineered wood flooring products all available directly to the consumer at cost which is far lower than traditional high street retail prices!

We offer our customers, a fast and most importantly FREE sample service to help them make the right choice for their project, home or office space!

Establish in 2012 we have grown rapidly into a premier source for Flooring and Flooring accessories such as, Adhesive, Beading and Underlay and we can provide these to suit any job of any size from a light residential DIY project to full scale commercial project and can cater for projects everywhere else in between!

We pride ourselves on providing customers with top quality European Laminate Flooring and exclusive ranges not available anywhere else. We also travel the world extensively, to source only the best Engineered and Solid wood Flooring products, many with unique finishes and characteristics you simply cannot get readily in the UK market.

We then have the facilities to ship all of these items in massive quantities directly to the UK and in the process, cut out all the middle men. This streamline distribution allows us to provide best possible prices to our retail and trade customers!

As we don't have the massive overheads like many of our competitors do, we pass the savings we make directly on to you the end user. Our ultimate goal is to gain not just a single purchase or free sample request build a relationship with each and every customer for life!

We value all feed back, both good and bad and as such, we have implemented this review tool as a way for us to gather your thoughts on how we did as a business.

We will welcome praise when it is due but more importantly, we invite genuine concerns to be as detailed as possible so that we can learn from our mistakes and take action when necessary. On those very rare occasions were things go wrong, we will take the feedback on-board and review our internal processes to ensure that it does not happen in the future.

As we said above, we can provide 100% FREE flooring samples and some flooring accessory samples direct to your door and you can even review those as well as the service you experienced purchasing them and getting them into your home!

This allows you to make decisions in the comfort of your own home and give us feed back on how we did? If any questions do arise, we are only ever a call to 0161 641 996 or email to sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk away.

Alternatively, if you're based in Manchester, M3 5DW why not pop in to our Manchester showroom to see larger swatches of the products on site as well as garner some expert sales advice from our dedicated flooring specialists based on site 7 days per week!

Our extensive product listing is found completely on our new responsive website allowing you to browse with ease on your desktop, tablet or mobile with ease.

However, if you can't find what your looking for, feel free use our live chat feature on the site and we can answer you questions or at least point you in the right direction.

You could also check out our very comprehensive flooring guide which can be found on the site along with detailed product descriptions on each and every page.

If you still can't find what you're looking regarding a particular item or if you have a query about: the many finance packages on offer available for purchases of £300, or perhaps how you can take advantage of our unique on-line quote system, or maybe you'd like to know how to make use of our price match guarantee, or if you have a query or concern about our many kerbside delivery options (which include a Saturday), it could be one of a thousand other great reasons to shop with us? Simply leave us a call back request located at the top of the site and we will call you back!

During opening hours (Monday 9am - 8pm, Tuesday to Friday 9am - 7pm, Saturday 9am - 6pm and Sunday 11am - 5pm)

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 641 9996

Email:
sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:
Discount Flooring Depot
Unit 100, Chapel Walks,
Chapel Street
Salford
M3 5DW

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Discount Flooring Depot?

Your Rating
5
Carol Poyser
Carol Poyser
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very good indeed would recommend them
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review.
Product LAM321
We are pleased you have been happy with the service and thank you for the pictures. The floor looks fantastic. If you have not done so already, send a copy of these pictures to admin@discountflooringdepot.co.uk and we will send you a £5 Amazon Voucher.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review.
Product LAM321
We are pleased you have been happy with the service and thank you for the pictures. The floor looks fantastic. If you have not done so already, send a copy of these pictures to admin@discountflooringdepot.co.uk and we will send you a £5 Amazon Voucher.
Posted 2 months ago
5
Carol Walker
Carol Walker
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easily fitted. Looks superb. Would recommend to everyone.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback,
Product-LAM013

We are pleased you have been happy with the service received. Thank you for your pictures. If you send these to admin@discountflooringdepot.co.uk we will send you a £5 Amazon Voucher.
Posted 2 months ago
Ron Bateman
Ron Bateman
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very happy with the quality of the Grey Oak v-Groove AC5 flooring. It was easy to lay, and combined with the sound master goal 5mm underlay, it feel very solid. I was impressed with the easy ordering & delivery.
We still need to lay new floors in several rooms in our property, and will be returning to Discount Flooring Depot.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Product- LAM271

We are pleased you are happy with the floor and service received by us. We love your pictures attached. If you send these to admin@discountflooringdepot you can avail of the £5 Amazon voucher offer.
Posted 2 months ago
Nicholas
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Would recommend this company. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good quality flooring
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
Deb Longstone
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ordered samples, easy to use web site, arrived next day, talk about quick!

They obviously know and care about customer satisfaction, a true pleasure to do business with.

I would recommend them to every one.
Posted 6 hours ago
Barry James Robert Sadler
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Andrew very the most helpful person I have ever dealt with.
Posted 12 hours ago
Jean-Christophe MAUVIEUX
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The website is user friendly and the filtering butons on the left hand side are very handy to simmer down your research. Prices are very competitive and it is great that you can order samples in order to make up your mind. No need to go to a shop in person anymore.
Posted 14 hours ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The flooring laminate was really easy to lay down and the colour gives the apartment so much light, it is really beautiful and with a strong underlay you can obtained a right strength and insulation. Efficient delivery too !
I am glad about using discount depot , five starssss
Posted 1 day ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

very professional service and easy to use website
Posted 1 day ago
Hannah Stirley
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to navigate around the website and search for the items I was looking for. A bonus being able to order samples, delivered quickly to my door. A good range of products and prices to suit all.
Posted 3 days ago
Brian Ireland
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good range and stocked the product we wanted. Unfortunately the delivery charge was more than the cost of the product so we will not be buying.
Posted 4 days ago
Graham Sherburn
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I ordered some engineered oak flooring back in January. Discount flooring were good enough to keep hold of it until I needed it. This turned out to be some four months later! When I rang to arrange delivery they were great and made arrangements for a date to fit in with my schedule. Unfortunately, the consignment got delayed in transit (courier's fault) but only by one day and someone at Discount flooring contacted the courier and then telephoned me on the day to give me the estimated time of arrival. Can't fault their customer service and the flooring looks to be of a very high standard. (Not laid at time of writing this review.)
Posted 4 days ago
Debbie Cunliffe
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

When stock was out for my chosen flooring, they did everything they could to source it and communicated constantly so I could plan around it!
Posted 4 days ago
Burhan Grozda
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Swift, excellent value and good customer service-what else would you want?
Posted 4 days ago
Linda Cotton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

excellent pricing and a very good product
Posted 4 days ago
Cheryl Williams
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great website, easy to navigate to items wanted. Ordered samples and came 48 hrs later, brilliant communication would recomend. Products of high standard.
Posted 6 days ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Quick delivery and good quaility sample
Posted 6 days ago
David Sutcliffe
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

where do I start firstly the price secondly friendly & professional service thirdly delivered when you said George brought it in drive due to me being disabled
Posted 6 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service. Tiles tired up without delay. Packaged very well. Thank you. 5 stars!
Posted 6 days ago
Jean Chenery
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ordered 3 samples they arrived quickly and were a decent size, the flooring is good quality
Posted 1 week ago
Daniel Costello
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Brilliant web site berry easy to navigate very nice stock
Posted 1 week ago
Susan Curran
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

After months of searching through hundreds of flooring sites at the same designs on them all we came across DFD. What a wonderful service with different types of flooring we found the one we had been looking for. Great value for money one of the cheapest we found, and quick delivery would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good layout, competitively priced
Posted 1 week ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.76 based on 189 reviews