Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.77 Rating 493 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot

About Discount Flooring Depot: GO TO THE BOTTOM FOR A LINK TO THE WEBSITE IF REQUIRED:

A top provider of Laminate, Solid and Engineered wood flooring products all available directly to the consumer at cost which is far lower than traditional high street retail prices!

We offer our customers, a fast and most importantly FREE sample service to help them make the right choice for their project, home or office space!

Establish in 2012 we have grown rapidly into a premier source for Flooring and Flooring accessories such as, Adhesive, Beading and Underlay and we can provide these to suit any job of any size from a light residential DIY project to full scale commercial project and can cater for projects everywhere else in between!

We pride ourselves on providing customers with top quality European Laminate Flooring and exclusive ranges not available anywhere else. We also travel the world extensively, to source only the best Engineered and Solid wood Flooring products, many with unique finishes and characteristics you simply cannot get readily in the UK market.

We then have the facilities to ship all of these items in massive quantities directly to the UK and in the process, cut out all the middle men. This streamline distribution allows us to provide best possible prices to our retail and trade customers!

As we don't have the massive overheads like many of our competitors do, we pass the savings we make directly on to you the end user. Our ultimate goal is to gain not just a single purchase or free sample request build a relationship with each and every customer for life!

We value all feed back, both good and bad and as such, we have implemented this review tool as a way for us to gather your thoughts on how we did as a business.

We will welcome praise when it is due but more importantly, we invite genuine concerns to be as detailed as possible so that we can learn from our mistakes and take action when necessary. On those very rare occasions were things go wrong, we will take the feedback on-board and review our internal processes to ensure that it does not happen in the future.

As we said above, we can provide 100% FREE flooring samples and some flooring accessory samples direct to your door and you can even review those as well as the service you experienced purchasing them and getting them into your home!

This allows you to make decisions in the comfort of your own home and give us feed back on how we did? If any questions do arise, we are only ever a call to 0161 641 996 or email to sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk away.

Alternatively, if you're based in Manchester, M3 5DW why not pop in to our Manchester showroom to see larger swatches of the products on site as well as garner some expert sales advice from our dedicated flooring specialists based on site 7 days per week!

Our extensive product listing is found completely on our new responsive website allowing you to browse with ease on your desktop, tablet or mobile with ease.

However, if you can't find what your looking for, feel free use our live chat feature on the site and we can answer you questions or at least point you in the right direction.

You could also check out our very comprehensive flooring guide which can be found on the site along with detailed product descriptions on each and every page.

If you still can't find what you're looking regarding a particular item or if you have a query about: the many finance packages on offer available for purchases of £300, or perhaps how you can take advantage of our unique on-line quote system, or maybe you'd like to know how to make use of our price match guarantee, or if you have a query or concern about our many kerbside delivery options (which include a Saturday), it could be one of a thousand other great reasons to shop with us? Simply leave us a call back request located at the top of the site and we will call you back!

During opening hours (Monday 9am - 8pm, Tuesday to Friday 9am - 7pm, Saturday 9am - 6pm and Sunday 11am - 5pm)

Visit Website

Phone
0161 641 9996

Email:
sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:
Discount Flooring Depot
Unit 100, Chapel Walks,
Chapel Street
Salford
M3 5DW

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Discount Flooring Depot?

Your Rating
4
Natalie Hudspith
Natalie Hudspith
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Although it was a day late the lady Kelly was very helpful and even refunded our delivery. Flooring looks great too!
Posted 4 weeks ago
4
Jonathan Bell
Jonathan Bell
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Wide range of products but it's easy to dial in on exactly what I need. The calculator is useful for total costing and being able to get free samples really helps in seeing how it will look when it's actually in the room. Quick, simple and competitive.....don't really know what else you would want from an online shopping experience.
Posted 2 months ago
Emma
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Great quality flooring at a great price, a little hiccup but the customer service from these guys is outstanding. They really do try their best to make you happy.
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

They were very polite & curtious from the sales man to receptionist to delivery man, which made me feel very confident i'd made right decision to go with them & the price they show is the price you pay unlike other companies i had tried previous.so to sum up you get great service,a quality product at a fair price i would recomended them to anyone.
Posted 7 hours ago
Visit Website
Roy Schofield
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service, very attentive, delivered on time, in good condition. My request for delivery info dealt very promptly by your Customer Service. Your driver was really good . He helped me handle the flooring without being asked to do so. Very well pleased. Thank you.
Posted 7 hours ago
Jujharsingh Matta
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Yes found good price and good range of flooring
Posted 8 hours ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Amazing prices prompt delivery would highly recommend.. will use these guys again for next project
Posted 11 hours ago
Marina Waldron
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fast delivery nice quality very good price delivery very efficient
Posted 12 hours ago
Liz Killingworth
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

So so easy website to use. Even the people behind the chat boxes are so helpful and polite. Delivery was easy. I searched the web and discount flooring was the most economical
Posted 1 day ago
Catherine Ellis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

It was very quick with samples
Phone calls - were very polite and useful good manners
Be using for our flooring for sure
Posted 1 day ago
Melissa Chattaway
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ive been looking for new flooring due to water damage to my kitchen and lounge/dining room and I stumbled across the site whilst looking for places to visit to do this.
The website is extremely easy to navigate, everything is laid out well and different departments well set out and easy to find.
I decided to send for some samples, the pictures were clear and I could see the different designs easily and was able to pick two samples that caught my eye. There was a very good range to choose from
Emails were sent to confirm my order and also on dispatch of my samples.
I am awaiting there arrival and I look forward to seeing how they look.
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for your review.

We are pleased you have been happy with the service received. The Wide board is very realistic looking. Once you have received your sample let us know what you think. We can send you more if you need us to. Contact sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk.
Posted 1 day ago
ADRIAN JONES
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Was a delay with my order but when arrived it Was in good order and the flooring was great quality.
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for your review,

Thank you for waiting patiently on your order. This is a very new product which became very popular very quickly.

If you send us 3 photographs of the finished floor to admin@discountflooringdepot.co.uk we will send you a £5 Amazon voucher.
Posted 1 day ago
Patrick Rombauts
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The Delivered What They Promised and within the time scale they promised, what more can one ask for!
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review.

We are pleased you have been happy with the service received. If you should need any further assistance please contact sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk and we will be happy to assist you further.
Posted 1 day ago
Susan Forrest
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I like the fact that I could get free sample of the floor before I made my mind up and place an order
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review.

I can see you have went for the Sydney grey floor. This is a beautiful floor and I am sure will look great once installed. If you send 3 pictures of the finished floor to admin@discountflooringdepot.co.uk we will send you a £5 Amazon voucher.
Posted 1 day ago
Martyn Bush
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very happy with response and the samples
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you have been happy with your samples.
The Parkway, Horizon and Cantebury are all lovely floors with a real warmth to their colour. If you are having difficulty deciding contact sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk and we will be happy to help you.
Posted 1 day ago
Magdalena Kwiecinska
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very easy to use your website. Also offered free samples make is brilliant idea because I can make sure what I am ordering. Well done :)
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you have been happy with the service received. Should need any help deciding from the Metropolitan range contact sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk and we will be happy to help you.
Posted 1 day ago
Rifkhan Sadik
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

delivery onetime and had a replacement for damaged item without a fuss .
Posted 2 days ago
Lisa Lloyd
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to use. Friendly staff. Went out their way to be informative and helpful.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your review.

We are pleased you chose the Sydney Grey floor. Once you have installed this into your home send 3 photographs to admin@discountflooringdepot.co.uk and we will send you a £5 Amazon voucher.
Posted 1 day ago
Andy Mac
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The right product at the right price from experts
Posted 4 days ago
Peter Ford
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Web site is well planned and flooring is in categories to help narrow down requirements. I ordered what I required extremely easy and received a follow up call regarding order .. fantastic to do business with
Posted 5 days ago
Robert Pinfold
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The website was extremely easy to use. Being able to have free samples sent straight to your door made choosing the right floor so simple. Everything is great quality and all the staff are extremely helpful.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your review,

We are pleased you have been happy with the service received. We hope you have been able to chose between the 3 products received LAM317, LAM139 and WTR007. If you are having difficulty picking your floor contact sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk
and we will be able to assist you.
Posted 2 days ago
Jules
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Thankyou for an excellent smooth transaction from me ordering, to your customer service and delivery I could not fault the service and the flooring is everything i expected it to be. I would highly recommend your company to anyone who asked.
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your review,

We are pleased you have been happy with the service received from Aaron. I will ensure these comments are passed on to him . Please remember if you send us in 3 photographs of the floor your finished rooms we will send you a £5 Amazon voucher, send these to admin@discountflooringdepot.co.uk.
Posted 2 days ago
Yvonne Lynch
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review.

We are pleased you have been happy with the service. Should you require any further assistance please contact sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk
Posted 2 days ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.77 based on 493 reviews