Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,325 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot

About Discount Flooring Depot: GO TO THE BOTTOM FOR A LINK TO THE WEBSITE IF REQUIRED:

A top provider of Laminate, Solid and Engineered wood flooring products all available directly to the consumer at cost which is far lower than traditional high street retail prices!

We offer our customers, a fast and most importantly FREE sample service to help them make the right choice for their project, home or office space!

Establish in 2012 we have grown rapidly into a premier source for Flooring and Flooring accessories such as, Adhesive, Beading and Underlay and we can provide these to suit any job of any size from a light residential DIY project to full scale commercial project and can cater for projects everywhere else in between!

We pride ourselves on providing customers with top quality European Laminate Flooring and exclusive ranges not available anywhere else. We also travel the world extensively, to source only the best Engineered and Solid wood Flooring products, many with unique finishes and characteristics you simply cannot get readily in the UK market.

We then have the facilities to ship all of these items in massive quantities directly to the UK and in the process, cut out all the middle men. This streamline distribution allows us to provide best possible prices to our retail and trade customers!

As we don't have the massive overheads like many of our competitors do, we pass the savings we make directly on to you the end user. Our ultimate goal is to gain not just a single purchase or free sample request build a relationship with each and every customer for life!

We value all feed back, both good and bad and as such, we have implemented this review tool as a way for us to gather your thoughts on how we did as a business.

We will welcome praise when it is due but more importantly, we invite genuine concerns to be as detailed as possible so that we can learn from our mistakes and take action when necessary. On those very rare occasions were things go wrong, we will take the feedback on-board and review our internal processes to ensure that it does not happen in the future.

As we said above, we can provide 100% FREE flooring samples and some flooring accessory samples direct to your door and you can even review those as well as the service you experienced purchasing them and getting them into your home!

This allows you to make decisions in the comfort of your own home and give us feed back on how we did? If any questions do arise, we are only ever a call to 0161 641 996 or email to sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk away.

Alternatively, if you're based in Manchester, M3 5DW why not pop in to our Manchester showroom to see larger swatches of the products on site as well as garner some expert sales advice from our dedicated flooring specialists based on site 7 days per week!

Our extensive product listing is found completely on our new responsive website allowing you to browse with ease on your desktop, tablet or mobile with ease.

However, if you can't find what your looking for, feel free use our live chat feature on the site and we can answer you questions or at least point you in the right direction.

You could also check out our very comprehensive flooring guide which can be found on the site along with detailed product descriptions on each and every page.

If you still can't find what you're looking regarding a particular item or if you have a query about: the many finance packages on offer available for purchases of £300, or perhaps how you can take advantage of our unique on-line quote system, or maybe you'd like to know how to make use of our price match guarantee, or if you have a query or concern about our many kerbside delivery options (which include a Saturday), it could be one of a thousand other great reasons to shop with us? Simply leave us a call back request located at the top of the site and we will call you back!

During opening hours (Monday 9am - 8pm, Tuesday to Friday 9am - 7pm, Saturday 9am - 6pm and Sunday 11am - 5pm)

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 641 9996

Email:
sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:
Discount Flooring Depot
Unit 100, Chapel Walks,
Chapel Street
Salford
M3 5DW

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Discount Flooring Depot ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Tracey Symes
Tracey Symes
Verified Buyer
"My floor looks amazing!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Kellie Seager
Kellie Seager
Verified Buyer
"Website was very user friendly making the order process easy and quick. They make the fact it was a roadside delivery clear where as another company we have used decided to hide this. Delivery was quick and we were kept updated throughout the process. Quality is amazing for the price. Definitely recommend"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Any Keeler
Any Keeler
Verified Buyer
"Was really quick and easy! Already looked at the floor online, found it on show in the shop easy enough and had plenty in stock for what we needed. Staff were lovely and helpful, Was given lots and tips and advice about underlay and laying the flooring. Was in and out within 15 mins!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Saleem Khan
Verified Buyer
"The service was exceptional. The advise given was very professionals. Very impressed by the whole experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"By providing free samples of laminate flooring"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Liz Killingworth
Verified Buyer
"This is my second order with this company. The choice of flooring is outstanding. The only thing I don’t like or agree on is the £29.99 delivery fee"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Connor Holland
Verified Buyer
"Easy to navigate and find all the items you are looking for, clear menues set out to catorigise products for a quick and easy way to find what your looking for."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"First off, very easy to use and navigate around DFD website which made me happy as researching for home stuff takes forever........ easily found samples of flooring that hopefully match our new kitchen - not only were these samples free but the items were on sale too. Finally found a company that isn’t trying to rip you off..... thanks DFD - you made me smile."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Ian Culshaw
Verified Buyer
"Extremely fast response to my order also fast dispatch of my sample order very impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Ghaffar Ahmed
Verified Buyer
"Very good service .I am fully satisfied. I will recommend my friends as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Gemma Newns
Verified Buyer
"The website was very easy to use. I was able to find the product I was looking for quickly. Also very quick delivery!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Stephen Evenden
Verified Buyer
"I found your website very easy to use and staff was very helpful when I phone twice"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Deborah Lineker
Verified Buyer
"It's an excellent site and easy to navigate around. The staff are very helpful and happy to help."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Devon McGahey
Verified Buyer
"The website and ordering process was so clear and simple to use. After leaving a competitors site due to clunkiness of their site and inability to create an account, I was very impressed by the ease of ordering. I realized as soon as I placed the order that I forgot the underlay for my flooring. A quick call to the support team and I had the underlay added to my order. It’s a good thing I called, as well, as I hadnt realized the underlay I was about to order wouldn’t have worked with my flooring - eeek! Crises averted. Big thanks to Discount Flooring for the help and support. Looking forward to receiving my flooring today!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Shailesh Patel
Verified Buyer
"Very good price with quality products"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"The prices are very reasonable and the website is easy to navigate."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Tonia James
Verified Buyer
"Very easy to order and did the conversion from feet to metres for me and then calculated how many packs I needed, the delivery was very quick and arrived on the time given, the flooring is absolutely stunning, much better than on the pictures, well worth the money and I have not seen a flooring like this available in any of the shops I visited before ordering, would highly recommend this flooring if your looking for something classy and modern with a shabby chic twist, I ordered 12 packs and not one piece of the flooring was damaged.... very pleased 😀"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Savannah Gray
Verified Buyer
"Was soo pleased i was able to order samples before choosing my desired flooring and even better i was able to choose 3 which was amazing for someone like me who hates having to make a desicion for things whilst only being able to see them online. Order was confirmed and delievery time was quick Couldnt thank this company enough for all the guidance when ordering my flooring Wouldnt go anywhere else now 10/10 service and quality flooring!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Angela Eastwood
Verified Buyer
"The website was really easy to navigate and subheadings were really informative, including an honest appraisal of each flooring type which allowed me to choose laminate for my family home. There are then options such as 'tile effect' and 'quirky' so I could save myself a lot of scrolling by only choosing the styles I would be into. The trouble is now I've got three samples of gorgeous laminate on the way and I'm not sure I'll be able to choose between them! Customer service is excellent, I had a lovely chat with a knowledgeable staff member who followed up straight away with very helpful emails detailing supplies and costs for each laminate design. I will definitely be recommending this company and website to friends and family!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Michelle Harvey
Verified Buyer
"I was searching for flooring for my new conservatory. I found the website and it’s brilliant! The filter options are great especially being able to pick by room and grade of laminate. Really impressed and looking forward to samples arriving"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent product and service! I would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Lauren Thompson
Verified Buyer
"I bought laminate flooring for my kitchen last year with this company and was delighted with the flooring as well as the delivery service and communication with the company. They kept me up to date on the delivery process and the delivery guy was very helpful. I look forward to receiving my next purchase of laminate flooring in 2 days 😊 excellent prices and excellent service definately recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered samples of flooring so I could choose what I wanted. I was not charged for these and they arrived swiftly. They had also included a sample of the edging and the underlay for me to look at. Flooring is fantastic will definitely consider buying from here."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.78 based on 1,325 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This