Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,911 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot

About Discount Flooring Depot: GO TO THE BOTTOM FOR A LINK TO THE WEBSITE IF REQUIRED:

A top provider of Laminate, Solid and Engineered wood flooring products all available directly to the consumer at cost which is far lower than traditional high street retail prices!

We offer our customers, a fast and most importantly FREE sample service to help them make the right choice for their project, home or office space!

Establish in 2012 we have grown rapidly into a premier source for Flooring and Flooring accessories such as, Adhesive, Beading and Underlay and we can provide these to suit any job of any size from a light residential DIY project to full scale commercial project and can cater for projects everywhere else in between!

We pride ourselves on providing customers with top quality European Laminate Flooring and exclusive ranges not available anywhere else. We also travel the world extensively, to source only the best Engineered and Solid wood Flooring products, many with unique finishes and characteristics you simply cannot get readily in the UK market.

We then have the facilities to ship all of these items in massive quantities directly to the UK and in the process, cut out all the middle men. This streamline distribution allows us to provide best possible prices to our retail and trade customers!

As we don't have the massive overheads like many of our competitors do, we pass the savings we make directly on to you the end user. Our ultimate goal is to gain not just a single purchase or free sample request build a relationship with each and every customer for life!

We value all feed back, both good and bad and as such, we have implemented this review tool as a way for us to gather your thoughts on how we did as a business.

We will welcome praise when it is due but more importantly, we invite genuine concerns to be as detailed as possible so that we can learn from our mistakes and take action when necessary. On those very rare occasions were things go wrong, we will take the feedback on-board and review our internal processes to ensure that it does not happen in the future.

As we said above, we can provide 100% FREE flooring samples and some flooring accessory samples direct to your door and you can even review those as well as the service you experienced purchasing them and getting them into your home!

This allows you to make decisions in the comfort of your own home and give us feed back on how we did? If any questions do arise, we are only ever a call to 0161 641 996 or email to sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk away.

Alternatively, if you're based in Manchester, M3 5DW why not pop in to our Manchester showroom to see larger swatches of the products on site as well as garner some expert sales advice from our dedicated flooring specialists based on site 7 days per week!

Our extensive product listing is found completely on our new responsive website allowing you to browse with ease on your desktop, tablet or mobile with ease.

However, if you can't find what your looking for, feel free use our live chat feature on the site and we can answer you questions or at least point you in the right direction.

You could also check out our very comprehensive flooring guide which can be found on the site along with detailed product descriptions on each and every page.

If you still can't find what you're looking regarding a particular item or if you have a query about: the many finance packages on offer available for purchases of £300, or perhaps how you can take advantage of our unique on-line quote system, or maybe you'd like to know how to make use of our price match guarantee, or if you have a query or concern about our many kerbside delivery options (which include a Saturday), it could be one of a thousand other great reasons to shop with us? Simply leave us a call back request located at the top of the site and we will call you back!

During opening hours (Monday 9am - 8pm, Tuesday to Friday 9am - 7pm, Saturday 9am - 6pm and Sunday 11am - 5pm)

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 641 9996

Email:
sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:
Discount Flooring Depot
Unit 100, Chapel Walks,
Chapel Street
Salford
M3 5DW

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Rebecca Ellen Leighton
"From ordering three free samples to ordering my final choice they were brilliant. I am really impressed with the customer service and prompt delivery . The finished product looks stunning. Thank you A*****"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Sandra Buck
"Friendly service they went out of their way to accommodate delivery. Had to change the design as out of stock but it all looks really beautiful"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lynne Alderson
"Great service I love my new flooring and I was kept informed about the delivery so I knew exactly when they were coming would definitely recommend to a friend"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great and quick sample service to choose our flooring and then easy ordering and delivery. Flooring looks great quality and very happy with our order."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Visit Website
"Fast delivery and the product was good quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"Delivery was done swiftly and they were able to give me a call to confirm the time it was coming. Very helpful staff on the phone. There is also a wide range of products which did make it hard to choose but the samples are great."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"The price was right for the product we wanted and was ordered very efficiently with the salesman in store on Chapel Street, Salford. We had a problem with one pack of our order which was damaged and I rang up at 9.20am on the Monday morning to mention it and ask for a replacement. It arrived at 9.20am the following morning. Amazing service. Kelly was particularly helpful and friendly whenever I had to call up to amend the delivery date and to advise of the damaged pack. She made the process and customer experience very easy. Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"Really good quality flooring for a really good price, I will definitely but more flooring from this site when I do upstairs"
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"The new improved web site is very easy to use and informative My request for samples was acted upon the same day and sent out accordingly Terry"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great website. I found ordering samples really easy and these were received in super quick time, just this morning actually. The quality of the packaging and more importantly the contents appears to be excellent. All that’s left to do is measure my large hallway and place an order after deciding on the colour. Would definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Although I found the website very difficult to use when getting the price of the flooring I wanted, the sales team on the phone were very helpful, and payments went through quickly and delivery was extremely quick ( 4 day turn around on average ), I would recommend Discount Flooring Depot to both landlords and single tenants/owners. I would give this company a 5* rating"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The thing that makes them different is their product range - best I have come across"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great friendly service and fantastic products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Samples were sent quickly and flooring seems good quality and value."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I went into store on chapel st in Salford to get flooring for my bedroom the mixrace guy was really helpful asked me the size and told me how many boxes I would need and how much beading I would need etc so buy the flooring 5packs and 5beading for a 12sqm room and the guy comes to fit it and it’s not enough wood or beading so we go back as was only 2 pieces short and the guy with glasses was awful didn’t want to help I asked if they had anycut offs he didn’t even check and told me no then he told me had no change like I’m supposed to go get change when it was 7.45pm and they didn’t shut until 8 I only needed £3.50 change but he didn’t want to go get it because he wanted to get off and then asked me will I pay on card when I didn’t even have my card on me then The other guy came out the back who served me so I told him I was 2 pieces short and he told me to take cut offs from underneath when the first guy told me they didn’t do anything like that without even checking the cut offs was damaged so I did end up buying another box but it’s the fact he didn’t even try and help the mixrace guy was lovely and really patient and helpful the other guy was awful and made me not want to go back very pushy and over worked and not a people person atall. oh and he went up and got me my change when he realised I was not gonna go get change myself or pay on card so they did have change he just didn’t want to go get it because he wanted to go home when the store didn’t shut for another 15mins."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Fast efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Decent website. Clear and easily understood."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I was unsure about the laminated floor I wanted to buy but the customer service was incredibly helpful in helping me make the right decision - even up to sending me a sample and then one whole pack ahead of time so that I could set it out in my living room to work out how it will look before I decided to place the large order. They then waived the delivery fee from the bulk order since I had paid it to get the sample pack sent to me. After this they were able to keep my large order in storage for me until I was ready for it to be delivered (once my extension was completed). I would certainly recommend and use this company again. Their choice and customer service is unbeatable!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Ordered samples of laminate flooring. Came with everything i needed without having to select it. Beading, laminate, underlay etc. The samples came really quick and we will be ordering the packs from here for two of the rooms in our house. Best prices we have found as well. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service from Discount Flooring Depot. Customer service is very responsive and answered my many probably tiresome questions."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"They sent my samples out within an hour."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The prices are great vue"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I have use discount flooring depot a couple of times and they have been great! If I have any problems they 100% sort them so that you can get orders when you need them!! The flooring I’ve irdered both times has been lovely! Definitely recommend this company and I will always use them when I need flooring"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.78 based on 1,911 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support