Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,678 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot

About Discount Flooring Depot: GO TO THE BOTTOM FOR A LINK TO THE WEBSITE IF REQUIRED:

A top provider of Laminate, Solid and Engineered wood flooring products all available directly to the consumer at cost which is far lower than traditional high street retail prices!

We offer our customers, a fast and most importantly FREE sample service to help them make the right choice for their project, home or office space!

Establish in 2012 we have grown rapidly into a premier source for Flooring and Flooring accessories such as, Adhesive, Beading and Underlay and we can provide these to suit any job of any size from a light residential DIY project to full scale commercial project and can cater for projects everywhere else in between!

We pride ourselves on providing customers with top quality European Laminate Flooring and exclusive ranges not available anywhere else. We also travel the world extensively, to source only the best Engineered and Solid wood Flooring products, many with unique finishes and characteristics you simply cannot get readily in the UK market.

We then have the facilities to ship all of these items in massive quantities directly to the UK and in the process, cut out all the middle men. This streamline distribution allows us to provide best possible prices to our retail and trade customers!

As we don't have the massive overheads like many of our competitors do, we pass the savings we make directly on to you the end user. Our ultimate goal is to gain not just a single purchase or free sample request build a relationship with each and every customer for life!

We value all feed back, both good and bad and as such, we have implemented this review tool as a way for us to gather your thoughts on how we did as a business.

We will welcome praise when it is due but more importantly, we invite genuine concerns to be as detailed as possible so that we can learn from our mistakes and take action when necessary. On those very rare occasions were things go wrong, we will take the feedback on-board and review our internal processes to ensure that it does not happen in the future.

As we said above, we can provide 100% FREE flooring samples and some flooring accessory samples direct to your door and you can even review those as well as the service you experienced purchasing them and getting them into your home!

This allows you to make decisions in the comfort of your own home and give us feed back on how we did? If any questions do arise, we are only ever a call to 0161 641 996 or email to sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk away.

Alternatively, if you're based in Manchester, M3 5DW why not pop in to our Manchester showroom to see larger swatches of the products on site as well as garner some expert sales advice from our dedicated flooring specialists based on site 7 days per week!

Our extensive product listing is found completely on our new responsive website allowing you to browse with ease on your desktop, tablet or mobile with ease.

However, if you can't find what your looking for, feel free use our live chat feature on the site and we can answer you questions or at least point you in the right direction.

You could also check out our very comprehensive flooring guide which can be found on the site along with detailed product descriptions on each and every page.

If you still can't find what you're looking regarding a particular item or if you have a query about: the many finance packages on offer available for purchases of £300, or perhaps how you can take advantage of our unique on-line quote system, or maybe you'd like to know how to make use of our price match guarantee, or if you have a query or concern about our many kerbside delivery options (which include a Saturday), it could be one of a thousand other great reasons to shop with us? Simply leave us a call back request located at the top of the site and we will call you back!

During opening hours (Monday to Friday 9am - 5:15pm)

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 641 9996

Email:
sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:
Discount Flooring Depot
Unit 100, Chapel Walks,
Chapel Street
Salford
M3 5DW

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.77 out of 5
5
Verified Buyer
"Great product with plenty of fast delivery options, I like how there is video guides on how to install the flooring to help you get a better understanding if it’s your first time."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Angela Nolan
"Fantastic website, with so much information and the large samples were perfect for making a confident decision about the flooring for the bathroom. We knew we'd chosen the right wooden-effect vinyl tiles for underfloor heating and they were incredibly easy to fit. We chose the Polyflor Colonia Woodland Oak 4411 and Unika ColorSealant CS4222 Medium Oak - 11385 was a perfect match for the clean lines around toilet, pedestal and shower cubicle."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"I always order my floor from Discount Flooring Depot. Easy to order, always on time , well packed and good quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Lisa Potter
"the flooring arrived exactly when it was due, was in excellent condition and is a really great product. I have a far more expensive wood in my hallway that now looks like it is cheap.. so I am considering having the same product in the hallway also - I wish I had found this company sooner, and would highly recommend them :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Lynn Bannister
"Great company, great communication, helpful staff , excellent products at great prices, would definitely only use this place ."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Richard Standing
"Right First Time flooring would be another name for my flooring project. We chose Balterio Tradition Quattro because it had been recommended to us for it’s suitability for a wheelchair to roll over without lifting or separating at the joints. That was for our last property and we used a small local shop to supply. At this new property we needed 63 sq m and decided to look on line. Discount Flooring came up on a search. The price was considerably less than the local vendor. Ordering was simple. I called the next day to confirm the delivery date the on line date prediction had given was correct. It was. The tracking emails informing you exact dates the flooring left the depot was exactly as promised. First rate..... could you imagine if plumbers were that reliable how much repeat business would they get? 33 packs arrived on a pallet and the driver wheeled right to the door. 4 rows of 8 plus the 33rd on top. The very top board of the 33rd pack was scuffed. That is the only minor issue I could find to complain about. I have used a pro to lay the floor due to wanting new skirting boards at the same time. The first big room is basically square and I could of done the diy but I am having the flooring run through the kitchen and into a hall to front door. Too much cutting for my liking. We are delighted with the real wood texture and the finished effect in our orangery."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
John Fallon
"Very professional and efficient service - the sales team are excellent and very helpful, I have just placed my second order based on the service I received and have been very pleased for a second time - keep up the great work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Kate Vernon
"Excellent service I accidentally put down the wrong delivery date so I emailed discount flooring who responded within minutes and had it changed for me straight away the flooring is perfect and a very good price it looks beautiful in the room and I wouldn’t of chosen another company to buy from the delivery was great the gentleman dropped the flooring off directly outside my front door !"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Paul Sims
"Firstly got let down by big supplier, I found you on internet and from moment I got in touch I was most impressed.Reasonably priced and the Whole transaction from very helpful caller to delivery went very smoothly, knew from the off what was happening with my order. Everything went very well and a disappointed customer (for me), crisis was averted . Will use again thanks very much"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Simone O
"Fab price, great quality, delivery service flawless and kept fully informed throughout. Person centred and accommodating."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
5
Mica Jeremiah
"Quick delivery on the samples I ordered, amazing quality flooring and will definitely be ordering in the next 2 weeks. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Rebecca Ellen Leighton
"From ordering three free samples to ordering my final choice they were brilliant. I am really impressed with the customer service and prompt delivery . The finished product looks stunning. Thank you A*****"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
WOW!!!! This looks Amazing!!

Thank you very much for sharing this with us. We are pleased you love your new floor.

Kind Regards

Kellie
Posted 1 year ago
5
Sandra Buck
"Friendly service they went out of their way to accommodate delivery. Had to change the design as out of stock but it all looks really beautiful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful!!

This looks great! Thank you for sharing these with us.

We are pleased you love your new floor!


Kind Regards

Kellie.
Posted 1 year ago
5
Lynne Alderson
"Great service I love my new flooring and I was kept informed about the delivery so I knew exactly when they were coming would definitely recommend to a friend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lynne,

This looks great1 love the grey walls against the Silk Light Grey Oak !

Thank you for sharing this with us.

Kind Regards

Kellie.
Posted 1 year ago
5
Graham Rieffel
"Always helpful and friendly when answering the phone. There products ( that I’ve used) are good quality and easy to use. I’ve made multiple orders in the past and will carry on into the future"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
"It is a really clear website that allows the user to be able to easily find the information they need. Really great to be able to order samples and I found this service easy and fast."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Lydia Sheldon
"I was really impressed with my order from Discount Flooring Depot. The website was very easy to use and fast to order. There was so much choice! It was great to be able to order 3 free samples - really makes a difference to be able to feel and see the products in real life. The quality is excellent, I can’t believe how much the laminate looks like real wood! There was also a sample of underlay so you could get a feel of how it is to stand on. My package arrived quickly and was packages well. Impressed with how simple the ordering process is, and amazing choice available! Would definitely recommend and will be using again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Camille Leham
"Great service & very happy with my flooring."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Following my first DFD laminate delivery back in March, I've just received my second to finish the rest of the house. I have a cat with chronic behaviour/urinary problems who tends to pee on the floor when he's stressed so I needed a waterproof, easy to clean floor, but didn't want to spend a fortune or end up with a noisy floor. I used the https://www.discountflooringdepot.co.uk/hydro-guard-8mm-waterproof-laminate-flooring-swedish-oak-1-99m2-p1762 throughout the house, used a sound reducing underlay, and sealed the joints with a waterproofing sealant (from Homebase). 5 months on, the joints are all secure, the laminate is still spotless and there is no noise when walking. The cat has had plenty of "accidents" and yet no joints have sprung and everything is dry. I had one damaged box in my order (I had a pallet of 30 boxes delivered), which was replaced quickly with no quibble. In selecting this floor, we did a waterproofing test, submerging all the test pieces of laminate I collected in water for 48 hrs, then moisture testing them. This one had the lowest moisture content, and compared to other supposedly waterproof laminates, this one held it's shape and didn't swell at all. I've used this in my bathroom and had no issues. I have used this in my kitchen, dining room, lounge, bathroom, hallway and bedrooms. We installed it all ourselves (definitely get the laminate kit for knocking pieces together), and I'm thrilled with the results. Great service, quick delivery and lovely people to speak to if you have any questions/issues. Apologies for the photos, they were taken mid construction."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Hendon Leighton
"Totally Pleased with my flooring for the Kitchen, No matter what the recipe, any baker can do wonders in the kitchen with some good ingredients and an upbeat attitude"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Victoria Guest
"User friendly so easy! Amazing service!would use or recommend too everyone. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Sarah Clarke
"Excellent service and advice from sales when I rang to enquire about laminate flooring. Absolutely love the quirky laminate flooring that has been delivered today, thank you to Bill at Discount Flooring Depot! 😀"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Lauren Thompson
"I bought laminate flooring for my kitchen last year with this company and was delighted with the flooring as well as the delivery service and communication with the company. They kept me up to date on the delivery process and the delivery guy was very helpful. I look forward to receiving my next purchase of laminate flooring in 2 days 😊 excellent prices and excellent service definately recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Tracey Symes
"My floor looks amazing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Kellie Seager
"Website was very user friendly making the order process easy and quick. They make the fact it was a roadside delivery clear where as another company we have used decided to hide this. Delivery was quick and we were kept updated throughout the process. Quality is amazing for the price. Definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Kieran Knight
"This is my second order with Discount Flooring Depot after having such a good experience a few months ago. I first ordered some free samples from Discount Flooring Depot and also some of their competitors. After receiving and comparing them all it certainly seemed like the quality was higher on the samples from Discount Flooring Depot, and so I placed my first order. I was kept fully informed via email regarding my purchased and a few days later my order turned up exactly as specified. I laid the floor (quite a large one) in no time, part of which I put down to the high quality of the laminate. The finished result has far exceeded my expectations and transformed my home. I would highly advise anyone considering flooring to considering using Discount Flooring Depot. My experience really has been 5 star throughout. Why else would I be returning! Now......on to the next room!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Any Keeler
"Was really quick and easy! Already looked at the floor online, found it on show in the shop easy enough and had plenty in stock for what we needed. Staff were lovely and helpful, Was given lots and tips and advice about underlay and laying the flooring. Was in and out within 15 mins!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Teresa Chell
"Excellent product, excellent service delivered as promised. Excellent price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Suade Melodious
"Have shopped twice now with discount flooring since finding them. And I think they are amazing. Very helpful when it comes to decisions/help ordering."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Delyth Davies
"Great looking floor just finished laying it looks amazing for the price great customer service I'm very impressed easy to install seems to be good quality I love it that much iv convinced my brother and freind to buy the same as they are looking for a dark floor"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.79 based on 2,678 reviews