Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.80 Rating 4,381 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring Depot
Unit 100, Chapel Walks,
Chapel Street
Salford
M3 5DW

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 6th November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 6th November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 6th November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 1st November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 1st November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 24th October 2020
Dan
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 24th October 2020
Dan
307
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Never received my samples
Posted 3 hours ago
I have not received my sample
Posted 3 weeks ago
I still not received package
07952631382
Posted 1 month ago
Sample sent looked completely different to the flooring that arrived. Tried to sort it out but was dismissed. Will not use this company again or recommend it
Posted 1 month ago
Flooring looked completely different to photos
Posted 1 month ago
very poor service, got a sample before ordering but this was unrepresentative of the actual piece which was heavily coloured ( the sample was plain ). website photos also failed to show any colouring in the flooring, i thought it was only grey/white but in fact had brown and pink streaks in it. very unhelpful when contacted and now stuck with flooring that i don't want. terrible company
Posted 1 month ago
Samples realy helped in our decision to chose flooring
Posted 1 month ago
Requested sample was advised it was on its way, not received in a week,
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed that after placing our order and receiving a delivery date, we were informed the day before it was due to be delivered that it wouldn’t be available until end of January 2021!! We had to cancel the order as we couldn’t wait over 3 months and there was nothing else we could find at short notice. We requested a refund and we are still waiting for our refund a week on.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service.delivered promptly .well packed so no damage when I emailed for advice about other items that I required they answered very quickly with there recommendations.
Posted 5 months ago
Having had my flooring ordered for 1 week I asked if there was a time available for my agreed delivery the following day. To which I got an email saying “Sorry we do not deliver to Scotland” and my order cancelled. I live 1 Mile over the border and have a business in England where I would have changed the address to. No choice and no response to help just the order cancelled. After already agreeing Delivery and date. Still no response to resolve or re deliver from customer service.

So now stuck without flooring and 28 days for a refund.
Posted 7 months ago
Never received the samples.
Posted 7 months ago
Not reliable ordered Laminates to be delivered today 6th December 2019. Booked the Fitter for Saturday. Unfortunately no delivery done got no communication of what is going on.
Regretting why I did not use B and Q.
Posted 11 months ago
Order arrived and we were asked to look round for signs of damaged packing. None could be seen. The pack was bound in two rows of five. Once the deliver guy had left we split the packs only to find 4 out of 10 had some form of damage. We immediately contacted Discount flooring Depot showing pictures. After a few days we finally received a response saying that the damage was obvious and would easily have been noticed on delivery. No replacement was offered. TERRIBLE
Posted 1 year ago
After waiting in all day from 8am to 7pm no show with the delivery. Extremely disappointed as this will now delay us moving in to our house . Plus day off unpaid from work to wait for the delivery . No call to advise not coming !
Posted 1 year ago
We have had a phone call & 2 emails regarding our enquiry but haven't had the bloody samples yet! We are getting the impression that you are desperate for business because you are pestering us without us even being able to check the samples. Claiming the flooring may be low on stock etc seems like a ruse to make contact. We are old enough to be able to make our own minds up without constant pestering
Posted 1 year ago
Big disappointment. Although the colour itself is very nice unfortunately most of the panels are not straight and gaps between are just acceptable thanks to my dad who is a an expert and knows the tricks how to overcome this problem, but still visible and as you can guess is not going to last for long as expected...
Posted 2 years ago
If I could give 0 stars I would. I had asked to collect my order but was told it had to be home delivered.
They then made a mistake with my delivery which has cost me time and money. I asked for the delivery charge back and £54 in compensatory to cover my cancelled work and telephone costs. I was told the company couldn’t afford it.
I’m sure they can afford it more than me.
Terrible customer service from a gentleman who obviously doesn’t care about his customers once he’s made the sale.
Posted 2 years ago
Received my goods via pallet delivery but 3 x boxes were all damaged. Website states that goods arrive via pallet with corner protectors but my delivery was missing these, hence why all the ends were smashed! Called to report damages within hours of receiving goods to be advised goods should have been checked when they arrived but its difficult to check every pack when it arrives on a pallet! Now have to pay for replacements as these are not given free of charge as per customer services advisor.
Posted 2 years ago
This is the worst company to order from I received to 2 different coloured flooring and 1 damaged box no one replied to my complaint BE WARNED
Posted 2 years ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.80 based on 4,381 reviews