Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,844 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.78 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring Depot
Unit 100, Chapel Walks,
Chapel Street
Salford
M3 5DW

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Not reliable ordered Laminates to be delivered today 6th December 2019. Booked the Fitter for Saturday. Unfortunately no delivery done got no communication of what is going on. Regretting why I did not use B and Q.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Order arrived and we were asked to look round for signs of damaged packing. None could be seen. The pack was bound in two rows of five. Once the deliver guy had left we split the packs only to find 4 out of 10 had some form of damage. We immediately contacted Discount flooring Depot showing pictures. After a few days we finally received a response saying that the damage was obvious and would easily have been noticed on delivery. No replacement was offered. TERRIBLE
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
After waiting in all day from 8am to 7pm no show with the delivery. Extremely disappointed as this will now delay us moving in to our house . Plus day off unpaid from work to wait for the delivery . No call to advise not coming !
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We have had a phone call & 2 emails regarding our enquiry but haven't had the bloody samples yet! We are getting the impression that you are desperate for business because you are pestering us without us even being able to check the samples. Claiming the flooring may be low on stock etc seems like a ruse to make contact. We are old enough to be able to make our own minds up without constant pestering
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Big disappointment. Although the colour itself is very nice unfortunately most of the panels are not straight and gaps between are just acceptable thanks to my dad who is a an expert and knows the tricks how to overcome this problem, but still visible and as you can guess is not going to last for long as expected...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give 0 stars I would. I had asked to collect my order but was told it had to be home delivered. They then made a mistake with my delivery which has cost me time and money. I asked for the delivery charge back and £54 in compensatory to cover my cancelled work and telephone costs. I was told the company couldn’t afford it. I’m sure they can afford it more than me. Terrible customer service from a gentleman who obviously doesn’t care about his customers once he’s made the sale.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Received my goods via pallet delivery but 3 x boxes were all damaged. Website states that goods arrive via pallet with corner protectors but my delivery was missing these, hence why all the ends were smashed! Called to report damages within hours of receiving goods to be advised goods should have been checked when they arrived but its difficult to check every pack when it arrives on a pallet! Now have to pay for replacements as these are not given free of charge as per customer services advisor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is the worst company to order from I received to 2 different coloured flooring and 1 damaged box no one replied to my complaint BE WARNED
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wish I never had ordered from here should have stuck to BQ the driver was very rude dumped it and drive off leaving no time to check anything two boxes were opened and flooring broke I am a woman on my own and had to carry 19 packs into the house and up the stairs on my own I ended up at hospital with pains in my chest disgusting
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I tried to order a few samples of flooring, to be informed at checkout that there is no courier servicing my area! I live in Scotland, and no where on the site states they don't deliver to Scotland. In fact what it did state was that they want to be the biggest flooring retailer in the UK!!! I hate to disappoint Discount Flooring Depot, but Scotland is very much in the UK, and has a vast customer base. If you are not in the position to deliver to Scotland, it would be best to put on your site, that way it would stop wasting people's time and your staffs with telephone enquiries, as emailing customer service for an answer is pointless too. They don't return mail!?! Very Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was told my samples were dispatched and still haven't received them !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gabriella,

Thank you for your review, We had posted your samples via Royal mail on the 24th (Friday). This is normally second class post and should be received around the 29th- 30th of August. We are happy to resend should youneed us too.

Kind Regards

Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
advised that they would not be prepared to deliver to Scotland or Ireland, I am shocked that there are companies that do this especially when they quote as follows on their website. At Discount Flooring Depot we are passionate about providing an excellent customer experience Not So Passionate after all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Expect to pay an exorbitant delivery charge and order to be delivered very very late. Not only that, the order will be delivered with an extra pallet and they will expect you the customer to take responsibility of having this collected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order arrived very very late considering that I paid £35 for delivery. Then to top it off they sent an extra pallet of laminate. Their courier company declined to collect the extra order because it was in the hallway. Apparently it was my responsibility to ensure it was outside for collection in my pregnancy state they expected me to lift 18 packs of laminte.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
floor boards are very low quality & lot of damage on the boxes that way low quality not recommended any one sample is different & delivery box is different
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered the flooring on 7th July online to be delivered 11th July. All went through and then get an email on the 10th in the afternoon to say they have no stock and it will be the end of September before they do!! The flooring shop with no flooring....its not difficult to have stock levels correct on your systems. No stock of anything similar either. Having just checked now 0n the 10th July at 15.30 you can still order this flooring to be delivered Thursday this week!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AVOID IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE MESSED AROUND!! Do not buy from this company! Sent us the wrong flooring on a significant order of over 70sqm and have been unhelpful and incompetent throughout. They ended up redelivering to our site at 7pm after it had closed, leaving us significantly out of pocket in paying overtime to contractors for which they will come to no agreement over. Get your flooring elsewhere!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
iam still waiting for the refund of the underlay that should of been free
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.79 based on 2,844 reviews