Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,642 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot

About Discount Flooring Depot: GO TO THE BOTTOM FOR A LINK TO THE WEBSITE IF REQUIRED:

A top provider of Laminate, Solid and Engineered wood flooring products all available directly to the consumer at cost which is far lower than traditional high street retail prices!

We offer our customers, a fast and most importantly FREE sample service to help them make the right choice for their project, home or office space!

Establish in 2012 we have grown rapidly into a premier source for Flooring and Flooring accessories such as, Adhesive, Beading and Underlay and we can provide these to suit any job of any size from a light residential DIY project to full scale commercial project and can cater for projects everywhere else in between!

We pride ourselves on providing customers with top quality European Laminate Flooring and exclusive ranges not available anywhere else. We also travel the world extensively, to source only the best Engineered and Solid wood Flooring products, many with unique finishes and characteristics you simply cannot get readily in the UK market.

We then have the facilities to ship all of these items in massive quantities directly to the UK and in the process, cut out all the middle men. This streamline distribution allows us to provide best possible prices to our retail and trade customers!

As we don't have the massive overheads like many of our competitors do, we pass the savings we make directly on to you the end user. Our ultimate goal is to gain not just a single purchase or free sample request build a relationship with each and every customer for life!

We value all feed back, both good and bad and as such, we have implemented this review tool as a way for us to gather your thoughts on how we did as a business.

We will welcome praise when it is due but more importantly, we invite genuine concerns to be as detailed as possible so that we can learn from our mistakes and take action when necessary. On those very rare occasions were things go wrong, we will take the feedback on-board and review our internal processes to ensure that it does not happen in the future.

As we said above, we can provide 100% FREE flooring samples and some flooring accessory samples direct to your door and you can even review those as well as the service you experienced purchasing them and getting them into your home!

This allows you to make decisions in the comfort of your own home and give us feed back on how we did? If any questions do arise, we are only ever a call to 0161 641 996 or email to sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk away.

Alternatively, if you're based in Manchester, M3 5DW why not pop in to our Manchester showroom to see larger swatches of the products on site as well as garner some expert sales advice from our dedicated flooring specialists based on site 7 days per week!

Our extensive product listing is found completely on our new responsive website allowing you to browse with ease on your desktop, tablet or mobile with ease.

However, if you can't find what your looking for, feel free use our live chat feature on the site and we can answer you questions or at least point you in the right direction.

You could also check out our very comprehensive flooring guide which can be found on the site along with detailed product descriptions on each and every page.

If you still can't find what you're looking regarding a particular item or if you have a query about: the many finance packages on offer available for purchases of £300, or perhaps how you can take advantage of our unique on-line quote system, or maybe you'd like to know how to make use of our price match guarantee, or if you have a query or concern about our many kerbside delivery options (which include a Saturday), it could be one of a thousand other great reasons to shop with us? Simply leave us a call back request located at the top of the site and we will call you back!

During opening hours (Monday to Friday 9am - 5:15pm)

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 641 9996

Email:
sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:
Discount Flooring Depot
Unit 100, Chapel Walks,
Chapel Street
Salford
M3 5DW

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.82 out of 5
5
Anonymous
"Great product with plenty of fast delivery options, I like how there is video guides on how to install the flooring to help you get a better understanding if it’s your first time."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Angela Nolan
"Fantastic website, with so much information and the large samples were perfect for making a confident decision about the flooring for the bathroom. We knew we'd chosen the right wooden-effect vinyl tiles for underfloor heating and they were incredibly easy to fit. We chose the Polyflor Colonia Woodland Oak 4411 and Unika ColorSealant CS4222 Medium Oak - 11385 was a perfect match for the clean lines around toilet, pedestal and shower cubicle."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
"I always order my floor from Discount Flooring Depot. Easy to order, always on time , well packed and good quality."
Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Order arrived and we were asked to look round for signs of damaged packing. None could be seen. The pack was bound in two rows of five. Once the deliver guy had left we split the packs only to find 4 out of 10 had some form of damage. We immediately contacted Discount flooring Depot showing pictures. After a few days we finally received a response saying that the damage was obvious and would easily have been noticed on delivery. No replacement was offered. TERRIBLE"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"After waiting in all day from 8am to 7pm no show with the delivery. Extremely disappointed as this will now delay us moving in to our house . Plus day off unpaid from work to wait for the delivery . No call to advise not coming !"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We have had a phone call & 2 emails regarding our enquiry but haven't had the bloody samples yet! We are getting the impression that you are desperate for business because you are pestering us without us even being able to check the samples. Claiming the flooring may be low on stock etc seems like a ruse to make contact. We are old enough to be able to make our own minds up without constant pestering"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Big disappointment. Although the colour itself is very nice unfortunately most of the panels are not straight and gaps between are just acceptable thanks to my dad who is a an expert and knows the tricks how to overcome this problem, but still visible and as you can guess is not going to last for long as expected..."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"If I could give 0 stars I would. I had asked to collect my order but was told it had to be home delivered. They then made a mistake with my delivery which has cost me time and money. I asked for the delivery charge back and £54 in compensatory to cover my cancelled work and telephone costs. I was told the company couldn’t afford it. I’m sure they can afford it more than me. Terrible customer service from a gentleman who obviously doesn’t care about his customers once he’s made the sale."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Received my goods via pallet delivery but 3 x boxes were all damaged. Website states that goods arrive via pallet with corner protectors but my delivery was missing these, hence why all the ends were smashed! Called to report damages within hours of receiving goods to be advised goods should have been checked when they arrived but its difficult to check every pack when it arrives on a pallet! Now have to pay for replacements as these are not given free of charge as per customer services advisor."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"This is the worst company to order from I received to 2 different coloured flooring and 1 damaged box no one replied to my complaint BE WARNED"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Wish I never had ordered from here should have stuck to BQ the driver was very rude dumped it and drive off leaving no time to check anything two boxes were opened and flooring broke I am a woman on my own and had to carry 19 packs into the house and up the stairs on my own I ended up at hospital with pains in my chest disgusting"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I tried to order a few samples of flooring, to be informed at checkout that there is no courier servicing my area! I live in Scotland, and no where on the site states they don't deliver to Scotland. In fact what it did state was that they want to be the biggest flooring retailer in the UK!!! I hate to disappoint Discount Flooring Depot, but Scotland is very much in the UK, and has a vast customer base. If you are not in the position to deliver to Scotland, it would be best to put on your site, that way it would stop wasting people's time and your staffs with telephone enquiries, as emailing customer service for an answer is pointless too. They don't return mail!?! Very Disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I was told my samples were dispatched and still haven't received them !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gabriella,

Thank you for your review, We had posted your samples via Royal mail on the 24th (Friday). This is normally second class post and should be received around the 29th- 30th of August. We are happy to resend should youneed us too.

Kind Regards

Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
"advised that they would not be prepared to deliver to Scotland or Ireland, I am shocked that there are companies that do this especially when they quote as follows on their website. At Discount Flooring Depot we are passionate about providing an excellent customer experience Not So Passionate after all"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Expect to pay an exorbitant delivery charge and order to be delivered very very late. Not only that, the order will be delivered with an extra pallet and they will expect you the customer to take responsibility of having this collected."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Order arrived very very late considering that I paid £35 for delivery. Then to top it off they sent an extra pallet of laminate. Their courier company declined to collect the extra order because it was in the hallway. Apparently it was my responsibility to ensure it was outside for collection in my pregnancy state they expected me to lift 18 packs of laminte."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"floor boards are very low quality & lot of damage on the boxes that way low quality not recommended any one sample is different & delivery box is different"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered the flooring on 7th July online to be delivered 11th July. All went through and then get an email on the 10th in the afternoon to say they have no stock and it will be the end of September before they do!! The flooring shop with no flooring....its not difficult to have stock levels correct on your systems. No stock of anything similar either. Having just checked now 0n the 10th July at 15.30 you can still order this flooring to be delivered Thursday this week!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"AVOID IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE MESSED AROUND!! Do not buy from this company! Sent us the wrong flooring on a significant order of over 70sqm and have been unhelpful and incompetent throughout. They ended up redelivering to our site at 7pm after it had closed, leaving us significantly out of pocket in paying overtime to contractors for which they will come to no agreement over. Get your flooring elsewhere!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"iam still waiting for the refund of the underlay that should of been free"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.79 based on 2,642 reviews