Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.80 Rating 4,381 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring Depot
Unit 100, Chapel Walks,
Chapel Street
Salford
M3 5DW

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 6th November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 6th November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 6th November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 1st November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 1st November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 24th October 2020
Dan
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 24th October 2020
Dan
307
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Have ordered samples and have not received them
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,

We are very sorry your free samples have not arrived yet. Coming up to Christmas Royal Mail can sometimes take longer to make deliveries. If your samples have still not arrived you can order more samples from our website.

Thanks,

DFD
Posted 1 week ago
Bought this flooring reading how good the reviews are and the photos looked lovely. Never one to complain but 1 whole box came damaged so we had to use every single board in the box for off cuts and the wood chipped when cutting! Very cheaply made and disgusting customer service. Pretty much said because I didn’t notify them of the damaged box within an hour of receiving the delivery there’s nothing they can do. Tip - spend a bit more and get a better quality floor!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I requested two floor samples and bead to determine colour match. Todate I have only received one sample including sub floor recommendation. This is over a week.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Sarah,

I am very sorry, but we have no record of a second sample order placed by yourself. Please feel free to place another free sample order on the website.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered more flooring to match flooring we bought from you months earlier. Clicked on the original invoice to link the product. When product arrived it had different clicking system so would not connect to older laminate. Nothing on website link to say it was different flooring. Contacted customer services about the issue didn’t even receive an acknowledgement from them.
Posted 1 month ago
This company sent us samples which were amazing however once the flooring arrived and was laid it became obvious the actual flooring is not up to standard. This company claims their flooring is scratch risistant IT IS NOT! We are in our new home and we moved in before the flooring was laid. No furniture has been pulled or dragged across it. We have been exstreamly careful because it is our new home and wanted everything perfect. So dissapointing! When we tried to contact them they asked questions that didnt appear relevent and that was it. Not very helpful at all!
Posted 2 months ago
Whilst I am entirely happy with the product, I’m sorry to say that delivery was most unsatisfactory.
I chose and paid for “next day“ delivery on a Friday, but using the tracker on the delivery day only showed “Consignment not found”, therefore I was unable to determine whether delivery would be morning or afternoon despite also emailing for info.
Unfortunately we had to be out for 1 hour during the day and of course delivery was attempted whilst we were gone, I was obliged to cancel my floor layer for that Saturday..
Delivery was rearranged for the Tuesday, in the afternoon we received a call apologising that the lorry had broken down and delivery would be made at 9am on the Wednesday.
The delivery was eventually made at 9am on the Wednesday - 6 days after order - and I learnt from the driver that he had the order on his lorry the day before and had not broken down but in fact had been told by his office to bring the order back!!
Needless to say I am not impressed!!
Posted 2 months ago
Email communication only, delivery was 3 days late, no reason as to why & showed up at my home whilst I was in work, had to drive home to accept delivery, even though I sent 3 unanswered emails trying to arrange & lost 1 day of annual leave for taking the intended delivery day off. LVT is fine though, hence 2 stars.
Posted 2 months ago
ordered samples, sent by return, really good service. quality of flooring very good. waiting on contractor to advise and sort out order.
Posted 5 months ago
Very poor print pattern on the laminate. Looked someone had just stuck it on.
Posted 10 months ago
Pressure selling via email before even receiving the free sample I requested.
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry, it's not good news.
The site lacks clarity. A user journey that is easy to follow. Sure, it's all there. But crammed in with no sense of brand personality.
The copy is dire.
A 30 second scan pulled out three examples:
1. “Advancements in technology now mean that laminate can emulate the appearance and texture of real wood or different finishes like tile effect laminate flooring.” Does anyone actually speak like this? A good writer will read copy out loud. If it sounds stilted, or not conversational, bin it!
2. The first of two typos. Unforgiveable. “Our Hydro Regenerate is self re-pairing which…” When did 'repairing' become a hyphenated word?
3. "The thickness of this veneer will dictate how many times you can resend and finish your floor.” Resend? Where to?
4. Your design agency will say "it's because the site is responsive", but a length of line more than 12 words or 76 characters when viewed on desktop is poor. Comprehension suffers.
I'll still use your site. Because I know what I'm looking for.
But it could be so much better as a so-called 'user-experience.'
And I'm sure your company has personality!
Posted 1 year ago
Floor is great. Delivery to expencive be warned and chech other companies as they can be as cheper when delivery cost is added!! AND the Moron to a delivery man arived and fiddeled with his controler for the tailgate for about 12-20 minutes withoute saying a word to me even though i stood 2 meters from him, then when i started to cary things he had alsortss of problems!!! he even had a complain about me signing the paper hahahaah!!!so as i said floor itself is great.
Posted 1 year ago
Floors a nice colour but had to struggle with 7 packs up 3 flights off stairs on my own
Posted 1 year ago
No issue with the flooring however having already spent £30 delivery on my original order which was £440 and 22 packs in total. I enquired regarding ordering one additional pack of flooring which was £20. I asked could it be dropped off at the store where I could pick it up in person only to be told it was a 'special order' and I would have to spend another £30 delivery. Needless to say that's not going to happen. I would but bear this in mind should you make any 'special orders' or require further packs.
Posted 2 years ago
I sent for a sample of the flooring we would like and you sent me some edging and not the actual sample
Posted 2 years ago
There are a great range of products available and also lots of tips and advice to ensure that we get the most from the flooring we buy.
Posted 2 years ago
The company got my delivery completely WRONG. Ordered on line - spoke to the Secretary and SPECIFICALLY requested delivery one day early - which was agreed and CONFIRMED by the company by email.
STILL delivery was done without PRIOR warning as I PAID extra for !!!
My friend in Rainham had the same delivery problem.
The company SHOULD coordinate matters better!!
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery was due 4th October, did not arrive, called at 9.00am on the 5th, was told I would be called asap. 10.20am still no answer. Called again to find that Pallet had been lost. Now not due until tomorrow. I had people ready to fit this, now will have to wait a full week after.
Posted 2 years ago
Whilst the website is very easy to use and there is plenty if choice the same can not be said for your manchester store. The staff were unhelpful, there was little to no stock and when asking for samples we were simply told they didn't have samples to takeaway and that we would need to order them off the website. There was no offer for him to order them for us there and then and he couldn't be bothered to assist in any way.
I have now ordered samples myself off the website!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Natalie,

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. Our customer service manager has contacted you by email.

Many Thanks,
Paula
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery charge makes product too expensive
Posted 2 years ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.80 based on 4,381 reviews