Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,642 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot

About Discount Flooring Depot: GO TO THE BOTTOM FOR A LINK TO THE WEBSITE IF REQUIRED:

A top provider of Laminate, Solid and Engineered wood flooring products all available directly to the consumer at cost which is far lower than traditional high street retail prices!

We offer our customers, a fast and most importantly FREE sample service to help them make the right choice for their project, home or office space!

Establish in 2012 we have grown rapidly into a premier source for Flooring and Flooring accessories such as, Adhesive, Beading and Underlay and we can provide these to suit any job of any size from a light residential DIY project to full scale commercial project and can cater for projects everywhere else in between!

We pride ourselves on providing customers with top quality European Laminate Flooring and exclusive ranges not available anywhere else. We also travel the world extensively, to source only the best Engineered and Solid wood Flooring products, many with unique finishes and characteristics you simply cannot get readily in the UK market.

We then have the facilities to ship all of these items in massive quantities directly to the UK and in the process, cut out all the middle men. This streamline distribution allows us to provide best possible prices to our retail and trade customers!

As we don't have the massive overheads like many of our competitors do, we pass the savings we make directly on to you the end user. Our ultimate goal is to gain not just a single purchase or free sample request build a relationship with each and every customer for life!

We value all feed back, both good and bad and as such, we have implemented this review tool as a way for us to gather your thoughts on how we did as a business.

We will welcome praise when it is due but more importantly, we invite genuine concerns to be as detailed as possible so that we can learn from our mistakes and take action when necessary. On those very rare occasions were things go wrong, we will take the feedback on-board and review our internal processes to ensure that it does not happen in the future.

As we said above, we can provide 100% FREE flooring samples and some flooring accessory samples direct to your door and you can even review those as well as the service you experienced purchasing them and getting them into your home!

This allows you to make decisions in the comfort of your own home and give us feed back on how we did? If any questions do arise, we are only ever a call to 0161 641 996 or email to sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk away.

Alternatively, if you're based in Manchester, M3 5DW why not pop in to our Manchester showroom to see larger swatches of the products on site as well as garner some expert sales advice from our dedicated flooring specialists based on site 7 days per week!

Our extensive product listing is found completely on our new responsive website allowing you to browse with ease on your desktop, tablet or mobile with ease.

However, if you can't find what your looking for, feel free use our live chat feature on the site and we can answer you questions or at least point you in the right direction.

You could also check out our very comprehensive flooring guide which can be found on the site along with detailed product descriptions on each and every page.

If you still can't find what you're looking regarding a particular item or if you have a query about: the many finance packages on offer available for purchases of £300, or perhaps how you can take advantage of our unique on-line quote system, or maybe you'd like to know how to make use of our price match guarantee, or if you have a query or concern about our many kerbside delivery options (which include a Saturday), it could be one of a thousand other great reasons to shop with us? Simply leave us a call back request located at the top of the site and we will call you back!

During opening hours (Monday to Friday 9am - 5:15pm)

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 641 9996

Email:
sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:
Discount Flooring Depot
Unit 100, Chapel Walks,
Chapel Street
Salford
M3 5DW

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.82 out of 5
5
Anonymous
"Great product with plenty of fast delivery options, I like how there is video guides on how to install the flooring to help you get a better understanding if it’s your first time."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Angela Nolan
"Fantastic website, with so much information and the large samples were perfect for making a confident decision about the flooring for the bathroom. We knew we'd chosen the right wooden-effect vinyl tiles for underfloor heating and they were incredibly easy to fit. We chose the Polyflor Colonia Woodland Oak 4411 and Unika ColorSealant CS4222 Medium Oak - 11385 was a perfect match for the clean lines around toilet, pedestal and shower cubicle."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
"I always order my floor from Discount Flooring Depot. Easy to order, always on time , well packed and good quality."
Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Pressure selling via email before even receiving the free sample I requested."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
"Sorry, it's not good news. The site lacks clarity. A user journey that is easy to follow. Sure, it's all there. But crammed in with no sense of brand personality. The copy is dire. A 30 second scan pulled out three examples: 1. “Advancements in technology now mean that laminate can emulate the appearance and texture of real wood or different finishes like tile effect laminate flooring.” Does anyone actually speak like this? A good writer will read copy out loud. If it sounds stilted, or not conversational, bin it! 2. The first of two typos. Unforgiveable. “Our Hydro Regenerate is self re-pairing which…” When did 'repairing' become a hyphenated word? 3. "The thickness of this veneer will dictate how many times you can resend and finish your floor.” Resend? Where to? 4. Your design agency will say "it's because the site is responsive", but a length of line more than 12 words or 76 characters when viewed on desktop is poor. Comprehension suffers. I'll still use your site. Because I know what I'm looking for. But it could be so much better as a so-called 'user-experience.' And I'm sure your company has personality!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Floor is great. Delivery to expencive be warned and chech other companies as they can be as cheper when delivery cost is added!! AND the Moron to a delivery man arived and fiddeled with his controler for the tailgate for about 12-20 minutes withoute saying a word to me even though i stood 2 meters from him, then when i started to cary things he had alsortss of problems!!! he even had a complain about me signing the paper hahahaah!!!so as i said floor itself is great."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Floors a nice colour but had to struggle with 7 packs up 3 flights off stairs on my own"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"No issue with the flooring however having already spent £30 delivery on my original order which was £440 and 22 packs in total. I enquired regarding ordering one additional pack of flooring which was £20. I asked could it be dropped off at the store where I could pick it up in person only to be told it was a 'special order' and I would have to spend another £30 delivery. Needless to say that's not going to happen. I would but bear this in mind should you make any 'special orders' or require further packs."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I sent for a sample of the flooring we would like and you sent me some edging and not the actual sample"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"There are a great range of products available and also lots of tips and advice to ensure that we get the most from the flooring we buy."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The company got my delivery completely WRONG. Ordered on line - spoke to the Secretary and SPECIFICALLY requested delivery one day early - which was agreed and CONFIRMED by the company by email. STILL delivery was done without PRIOR warning as I PAID extra for !!! My friend in Rainham had the same delivery problem. The company SHOULD coordinate matters better!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Delivery was due 4th October, did not arrive, called at 9.00am on the 5th, was told I would be called asap. 10.20am still no answer. Called again to find that Pallet had been lost. Now not due until tomorrow. I had people ready to fit this, now will have to wait a full week after."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Whilst the website is very easy to use and there is plenty if choice the same can not be said for your manchester store. The staff were unhelpful, there was little to no stock and when asking for samples we were simply told they didn't have samples to takeaway and that we would need to order them off the website. There was no offer for him to order them for us there and then and he couldn't be bothered to assist in any way. I have now ordered samples myself off the website!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Natalie,

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. Our customer service manager has contacted you by email.

Many Thanks,
Paula
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery charge makes product too expensive"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I received the wrong samples... I requested two herring bone samples and the ones I received were not herring bone laminate. The floor by itself was of decent quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Not so happy at the moment.ordred two free samples of which both have failed to arrive 🙁"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am really sorry to hear your Free samples have not arrived!!

Your order is sent with Royal Mail on a 2nd class service. Your order was placed on the Saturday the 3rd of February . It would not have been collected until Monday the 5th of February. It can take 3 days or so for this to arrive. If this has not arrived by tomorrow let us know and we will arrange another one to come to you.

Kind Regards

Kellie... Customer Service.
Posted 1 year ago
"I looked on your website you have so much amazing flooring to sell, I ordered about 12. Samples to choose the right color,, and received only 2 samples!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our floor samples that should be the exact same, didn’t match, we would really appreciate some form of communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been ask to write a review before the sample flooring has arrived"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"still waiting for samples"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Packaging of panel floor ripped and in poor condition. Courier didn't contact me before delivery which meant we missed them first day. Agreed they will call me before delivery next day which again never happened. Had to make few calls to customer service as nobody called me back despite saying they will. Poor service bearing in mind I had to pay £35 delivery charge for 2 boxes on panels."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry you have been dissatisfied with the delivery service provided.
It is important to select a day that you will be available from 8am-6pm . any special requests for your delivery are required 48hrs in advance to allow us the time to set these arrangements up with the courier. As you had not been in-touch we had been unaware that any special requests were required. Failure to be at the property will result in a re-delivery having to be scheduled. Re-delivery charge is £30 and we did not charge this to you. Given that you only had 2 packs to be delivered and 15 minutes to check your items any damage would need to be noted with the driver and reported to us immediately to allow us to replace these free of charge. You have confirmed that the floor was not damaged but the packaging had a slight tear, therefore, you did not require any flooring replaced.

Delivery charges are set by the courier, a pallet space is required for all flooring regardless of the size of the order.

Should you wish to discuss this further please contact Ccustomerservice@discountflooringdepot.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
"Missed call on Saturday 11th that said tile dispatched and would arrive Monday. Eventually arrived Wednesday and random patterned sample sent, despite confirmation email confirming order! Ordered elsewhere now...sorry"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.79 based on 2,642 reviews