Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,844 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.78 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring Depot
Unit 100, Chapel Walks,
Chapel Street
Salford
M3 5DW

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very poor print pattern on the laminate. Looked someone had just stuck it on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pressure selling via email before even receiving the free sample I requested.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sorry, it's not good news. The site lacks clarity. A user journey that is easy to follow. Sure, it's all there. But crammed in with no sense of brand personality. The copy is dire. A 30 second scan pulled out three examples: 1. “Advancements in technology now mean that laminate can emulate the appearance and texture of real wood or different finishes like tile effect laminate flooring.” Does anyone actually speak like this? A good writer will read copy out loud. If it sounds stilted, or not conversational, bin it! 2. The first of two typos. Unforgiveable. “Our Hydro Regenerate is self re-pairing which…” When did 'repairing' become a hyphenated word? 3. "The thickness of this veneer will dictate how many times you can resend and finish your floor.” Resend? Where to? 4. Your design agency will say "it's because the site is responsive", but a length of line more than 12 words or 76 characters when viewed on desktop is poor. Comprehension suffers. I'll still use your site. Because I know what I'm looking for. But it could be so much better as a so-called 'user-experience.' And I'm sure your company has personality!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Floor is great. Delivery to expencive be warned and chech other companies as they can be as cheper when delivery cost is added!! AND the Moron to a delivery man arived and fiddeled with his controler for the tailgate for about 12-20 minutes withoute saying a word to me even though i stood 2 meters from him, then when i started to cary things he had alsortss of problems!!! he even had a complain about me signing the paper hahahaah!!!so as i said floor itself is great.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Floors a nice colour but had to struggle with 7 packs up 3 flights off stairs on my own
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No issue with the flooring however having already spent £30 delivery on my original order which was £440 and 22 packs in total. I enquired regarding ordering one additional pack of flooring which was £20. I asked could it be dropped off at the store where I could pick it up in person only to be told it was a 'special order' and I would have to spend another £30 delivery. Needless to say that's not going to happen. I would but bear this in mind should you make any 'special orders' or require further packs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I sent for a sample of the flooring we would like and you sent me some edging and not the actual sample
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There are a great range of products available and also lots of tips and advice to ensure that we get the most from the flooring we buy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The company got my delivery completely WRONG. Ordered on line - spoke to the Secretary and SPECIFICALLY requested delivery one day early - which was agreed and CONFIRMED by the company by email. STILL delivery was done without PRIOR warning as I PAID extra for !!! My friend in Rainham had the same delivery problem. The company SHOULD coordinate matters better!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was due 4th October, did not arrive, called at 9.00am on the 5th, was told I would be called asap. 10.20am still no answer. Called again to find that Pallet had been lost. Now not due until tomorrow. I had people ready to fit this, now will have to wait a full week after.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Whilst the website is very easy to use and there is plenty if choice the same can not be said for your manchester store. The staff were unhelpful, there was little to no stock and when asking for samples we were simply told they didn't have samples to takeaway and that we would need to order them off the website. There was no offer for him to order them for us there and then and he couldn't be bothered to assist in any way. I have now ordered samples myself off the website!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Natalie,

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. Our customer service manager has contacted you by email.

Many Thanks,
Paula
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery charge makes product too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received the wrong samples... I requested two herring bone samples and the ones I received were not herring bone laminate. The floor by itself was of decent quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not so happy at the moment.ordred two free samples of which both have failed to arrive 🙁
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am really sorry to hear your Free samples have not arrived!!

Your order is sent with Royal Mail on a 2nd class service. Your order was placed on the Saturday the 3rd of February . It would not have been collected until Monday the 5th of February. It can take 3 days or so for this to arrive. If this has not arrived by tomorrow let us know and we will arrange another one to come to you.

Kind Regards

Kellie... Customer Service.
Posted 2 years ago
I looked on your website you have so much amazing flooring to sell, I ordered about 12. Samples to choose the right color,, and received only 2 samples!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our floor samples that should be the exact same, didn’t match, we would really appreciate some form of communication
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been ask to write a review before the sample flooring has arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
still waiting for samples
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Packaging of panel floor ripped and in poor condition. Courier didn't contact me before delivery which meant we missed them first day. Agreed they will call me before delivery next day which again never happened. Had to make few calls to customer service as nobody called me back despite saying they will. Poor service bearing in mind I had to pay £35 delivery charge for 2 boxes on panels.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry you have been dissatisfied with the delivery service provided.
It is important to select a day that you will be available from 8am-6pm . any special requests for your delivery are required 48hrs in advance to allow us the time to set these arrangements up with the courier. As you had not been in-touch we had been unaware that any special requests were required. Failure to be at the property will result in a re-delivery having to be scheduled. Re-delivery charge is £30 and we did not charge this to you. Given that you only had 2 packs to be delivered and 15 minutes to check your items any damage would need to be noted with the driver and reported to us immediately to allow us to replace these free of charge. You have confirmed that the floor was not damaged but the packaging had a slight tear, therefore, you did not require any flooring replaced.

Delivery charges are set by the courier, a pallet space is required for all flooring regardless of the size of the order.

Should you wish to discuss this further please contact Ccustomerservice@discountflooringdepot.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Missed call on Saturday 11th that said tile dispatched and would arrive Monday. Eventually arrived Wednesday and random patterned sample sent, despite confirmation email confirming order! Ordered elsewhere now...sorry
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.79 based on 2,844 reviews