Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,642 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot

About Discount Flooring Depot: GO TO THE BOTTOM FOR A LINK TO THE WEBSITE IF REQUIRED:

A top provider of Laminate, Solid and Engineered wood flooring products all available directly to the consumer at cost which is far lower than traditional high street retail prices!

We offer our customers, a fast and most importantly FREE sample service to help them make the right choice for their project, home or office space!

Establish in 2012 we have grown rapidly into a premier source for Flooring and Flooring accessories such as, Adhesive, Beading and Underlay and we can provide these to suit any job of any size from a light residential DIY project to full scale commercial project and can cater for projects everywhere else in between!

We pride ourselves on providing customers with top quality European Laminate Flooring and exclusive ranges not available anywhere else. We also travel the world extensively, to source only the best Engineered and Solid wood Flooring products, many with unique finishes and characteristics you simply cannot get readily in the UK market.

We then have the facilities to ship all of these items in massive quantities directly to the UK and in the process, cut out all the middle men. This streamline distribution allows us to provide best possible prices to our retail and trade customers!

As we don't have the massive overheads like many of our competitors do, we pass the savings we make directly on to you the end user. Our ultimate goal is to gain not just a single purchase or free sample request build a relationship with each and every customer for life!

We value all feed back, both good and bad and as such, we have implemented this review tool as a way for us to gather your thoughts on how we did as a business.

We will welcome praise when it is due but more importantly, we invite genuine concerns to be as detailed as possible so that we can learn from our mistakes and take action when necessary. On those very rare occasions were things go wrong, we will take the feedback on-board and review our internal processes to ensure that it does not happen in the future.

As we said above, we can provide 100% FREE flooring samples and some flooring accessory samples direct to your door and you can even review those as well as the service you experienced purchasing them and getting them into your home!

This allows you to make decisions in the comfort of your own home and give us feed back on how we did? If any questions do arise, we are only ever a call to 0161 641 996 or email to sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk away.

Alternatively, if you're based in Manchester, M3 5DW why not pop in to our Manchester showroom to see larger swatches of the products on site as well as garner some expert sales advice from our dedicated flooring specialists based on site 7 days per week!

Our extensive product listing is found completely on our new responsive website allowing you to browse with ease on your desktop, tablet or mobile with ease.

However, if you can't find what your looking for, feel free use our live chat feature on the site and we can answer you questions or at least point you in the right direction.

You could also check out our very comprehensive flooring guide which can be found on the site along with detailed product descriptions on each and every page.

If you still can't find what you're looking regarding a particular item or if you have a query about: the many finance packages on offer available for purchases of £300, or perhaps how you can take advantage of our unique on-line quote system, or maybe you'd like to know how to make use of our price match guarantee, or if you have a query or concern about our many kerbside delivery options (which include a Saturday), it could be one of a thousand other great reasons to shop with us? Simply leave us a call back request located at the top of the site and we will call you back!

During opening hours (Monday to Friday 9am - 5:15pm)

Visit Website

Phone:
0161 641 9996

Email:
sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:
Discount Flooring Depot
Unit 100, Chapel Walks,
Chapel Street
Salford
M3 5DW

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.82 out of 5
5
Anonymous
"Great product with plenty of fast delivery options, I like how there is video guides on how to install the flooring to help you get a better understanding if it’s your first time."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Angela Nolan
"Fantastic website, with so much information and the large samples were perfect for making a confident decision about the flooring for the bathroom. We knew we'd chosen the right wooden-effect vinyl tiles for underfloor heating and they were incredibly easy to fit. We chose the Polyflor Colonia Woodland Oak 4411 and Unika ColorSealant CS4222 Medium Oak - 11385 was a perfect match for the clean lines around toilet, pedestal and shower cubicle."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
Anonymous
"I always order my floor from Discount Flooring Depot. Easy to order, always on time , well packed and good quality."
Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Ok prices, products reasonable"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"The problem that you do not have sow shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Send the wrong flooring! But collected that mistake & delivered correct product within 3 days."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Easy to use website on a laptop but when using on an iPad or tablet the search function doesn’t work particularly well. Also on searching for a floor by its name it didn’t come up despite me knowing it was on the website."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I have only ordered a sample so far but really appreciated the call to let me know that this has been dispatched and also offer further assistance re. room measurements and job time frames."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The delivery time slot is between 8:00 to 18:30 making it really hard to plan when to be in the house."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi there we do offer a before 1pm service online or a timed delivery slot when you call the sales team. It does come with an extra cost of £20 but worth every penny when it comes to planning your day.
Posted 7 months ago
"Checked out the website and was really impressed with the range. It's brilliant that 3 samples can be ordered; I was unsure between 2 styles so ordered samples of them and white beading. The samples arrived in really good time, the quality and size of the samples are fab. Unfortunately I only received 1 of the parquet samples with the beading and some underlay. Am checking out a store at the weekend but may come back to order from the website."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The flooring was great but the lorry didn’t fit down our street so we had to travel 45 mins to go and pick it up from the depot but still got charged £40 delivery, and now another £30 as I had to order some more."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Dispatch time o.k delivery costs a bit steep the product bought was a sub standard quality so won't use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I obviously will not win but the website in terms of viewing was good, however, it would not let me place an order (subsequently placed by phone). As a previous customer it recognised me and then required a password that I did not have. It asked me to enter the symbols shown, which I did three times but I could not get out of a loop. I then tried as a new customer but as I already had an email address it would not let me proceed. Very good service over the phone."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I ordered 3 samples, immediately had email confirmation but then nothing for a few days or any follow up about offers or upselling. I think two things would be helpful, one being more information about progress of an order, and second could be an email offer whether it be discount, free delivery, accessories or underlay or beading."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I went into store on chapel st in Salford to get flooring for my bedroom the mixrace guy was really helpful asked me the size and told me how many boxes I would need and how much beading I would need etc so buy the flooring 5packs and 5beading for a 12sqm room and the guy comes to fit it and it’s not enough wood or beading so we go back as was only 2 pieces short and the guy with glasses was awful didn’t want to help I asked if they had anycut offs he didn’t even check and told me no then he told me had no change like I’m supposed to go get change when it was 7.45pm and they didn’t shut until 8 I only needed £3.50 change but he didn’t want to go get it because he wanted to get off and then asked me will I pay on card when I didn’t even have my card on me then The other guy came out the back who served me so I told him I was 2 pieces short and he told me to take cut offs from underneath when the first guy told me they didn’t do anything like that without even checking the cut offs was damaged so I did end up buying another box but it’s the fact he didn’t even try and help the mixrace guy was lovely and really patient and helpful the other guy was awful and made me not want to go back very pushy and over worked and not a people person atall. oh and he went up and got me my change when he realised I was not gonna go get change myself or pay on card so they did have change he just didn’t want to go get it because he wanted to go home when the store didn’t shut for another 15mins."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"There is a good selection of products at a competitive price, putting it over some others. The flooring itself appears good, although it hasn’t been laid yet. My delivery didn’t arrive on the booked day, for which I’d taken the day off and had a joiner arranged to install the laminate. I called customer services to get an update on the day, which is the point at which they realised they hadn’t dispatched it. The delivery was arranged for the following morning and it arrived just before the 10 o’clock window closed. I had to rearrange the work on my flat as a result. Sadly, Discount Flooring Depot refuses to take responsibility for the failure to dispatch the product and didn’t offer any compensation, explaining that they wouldn’t because they were still getting charged by the courier. This felt like their overheads are of more importance than the expense incurred by me as a result of their failure to fulfil the contracted service."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I didn’t get all my order. So I have to take two days of work now so I can get all my order"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"We can get all kind of variety of things you’re looking for"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I haven't yet received my item (flooring) but so far been really happy with the customer services"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Flooring is fine. Delivery I was messed around and cost me a days wages as was not sent out and I paid for it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The flooring is expensive for the quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Staff very good but floor quality very poor. Staff excellent when dealing with damaged pack."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"i have only had a sample which arrived quickly althougth i am not sure of wood"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.79 based on 2,642 reviews