Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.80 Rating 4,381 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring Depot
Unit 100, Chapel Walks,
Chapel Street
Salford
M3 5DW

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 6th November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 6th November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 6th November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 1st November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 1st November 2020
""
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 24th October 2020
Dan
Discount Flooring Depot 5 star review on 24th October 2020
Dan
307
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A knock at the door proceeded by the pallet of flooring being left beside the garage, instead of the front door. The packaging was damaged and wet. Let's just hope the flooring is not damaged
Posted 3 days ago
Product as was advised online although the sprint had some defects of white within the pattern that shouldn’t of been there and was visible unfortunately.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent company
Posted 5 days ago
The laminate I received had a different name on the packaging to the one I ordered and was a darker colour. According to DFD Customer Services different suppliers are used, who use their own names but the colour i suppose to be the same as that shown on line. It wasn't in my case.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have ordered two floors from discount flooring depot. Barcelona oak and classic beech effect. The Barcelona oak is still down and the beech flooring is stacked up waiting for installation soon. I don't much like my current floor and Classic beech is the standard that you most see in modern apartments and that's what people talk a lot about. So I thought I'd jump on the beech bandwagon and I'll see how it looks next week when it's down. I hope this helps.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Small sample sizes, delivered very quickly, have not completed an order with them.
Posted 2 months ago
Follow up phone call ahead of samples arriving was really useful. One of the samples i ordered was a chevron design, however as only one 'tile' was sent, it was difficult to ascertain how this will look overall. I would suggest for any chevron designs requested, a few samples are sent.
Posted 2 months ago
Website was really easy to use and work out what amount of flooring etc I needed. Can’t wait to order and receive my new flooring
Posted 3 months ago
I can't comment still not arrived yet
Posted 5 months ago
I found the actual price of the flooring to be good but disappointed with the delivery cost. They were prompt in sending me the samples I requested.
Posted 5 months ago
Web site was good. Ordered but the next day told it was out of stock so could upgrade to a different carpet or get a refund. Response was quick from them but could not get through for over 20 mins in the phone. In their defence they did respond to my call twice. Now waiting for my delivery
Posted 6 months ago
Laminate floor came late and underlay was wrong. Customer service was friendly and transferred some money to my account for compensation.
Posted 6 months ago
The sample arrived very promptly and was good quality. I was also informed when it would arrive. Good service
Posted 6 months ago
I have yet to recieve this product but was quick and easy to order
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered a sample about two weeks ago. Was shipped on the next day. It’s a 9th day since and unfortunately still waiting
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry royal mail are having issues in your area due to Covid19
Posted 6 months ago
Good variety of affordable flooring
Posted 6 months ago
I have done ordered a sample and the quality seems good and the it doesn’t match the colour I need. They don’t have the colour I need.
Posted 6 months ago
Good clear information on the site
Posted 7 months ago
Our 3 packs of flooring were delivered today and one was very damaged. I followed the instructions in the email confirmation of order and spoke to a very helpful young woman who assured me that another box would be sent out to arrive tomorrow. So really no problem, we hope!
Posted 9 months ago
Flooring is inexpensive. I asked for a sample of the parquet laminate and they gave me a very small sample, which doesn't reflect the patterns shown on the website. A bit disappointed
Posted 10 months ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.80 based on 4,381 reviews