Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,844 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.78 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring Depot
Unit 100, Chapel Walks,
Chapel Street
Salford
M3 5DW

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Our 3 packs of flooring were delivered today and one was very damaged. I followed the instructions in the email confirmation of order and spoke to a very helpful young woman who assured me that another box would be sent out to arrive tomorrow. So really no problem, we hope!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Flooring is inexpensive. I asked for a sample of the parquet laminate and they gave me a very small sample, which doesn't reflect the patterns shown on the website. A bit disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered my floor. They confirmed. Then I got a request to fill out this survey.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered just 2 packs of flooring as is a small area to cover but was charged a whopping £30 for delivery..extortion.Was very reluctant to order but really wanted the flooring so relented.Floor looks fab but still reeling a bit from delivery charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your feed back. Unfortunately due to flooring needing to be delivered by pallet courier this is a necessary charge as the goods would arrive completely destroyed with any other type of courier. I agree it is not an ideal solution but unfortunately there currently is no alternative.
Posted 3 months ago
Ok prices, products reasonable
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The problem that you do not have sow shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Send the wrong flooring! But collected that mistake & delivered correct product within 3 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Easy to use website on a laptop but when using on an iPad or tablet the search function doesn’t work particularly well. Also on searching for a floor by its name it didn’t come up despite me knowing it was on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have only ordered a sample so far but really appreciated the call to let me know that this has been dispatched and also offer further assistance re. room measurements and job time frames.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The delivery time slot is between 8:00 to 18:30 making it really hard to plan when to be in the house.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there we do offer a before 1pm service online or a timed delivery slot when you call the sales team. It does come with an extra cost of £20 but worth every penny when it comes to planning your day.
Posted 1 year ago
Checked out the website and was really impressed with the range. It's brilliant that 3 samples can be ordered; I was unsure between 2 styles so ordered samples of them and white beading. The samples arrived in really good time, the quality and size of the samples are fab. Unfortunately I only received 1 of the parquet samples with the beading and some underlay. Am checking out a store at the weekend but may come back to order from the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The flooring was great but the lorry didn’t fit down our street so we had to travel 45 mins to go and pick it up from the depot but still got charged £40 delivery, and now another £30 as I had to order some more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dispatch time o.k delivery costs a bit steep the product bought was a sub standard quality so won't use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I obviously will not win but the website in terms of viewing was good, however, it would not let me place an order (subsequently placed by phone). As a previous customer it recognised me and then required a password that I did not have. It asked me to enter the symbols shown, which I did three times but I could not get out of a loop. I then tried as a new customer but as I already had an email address it would not let me proceed. Very good service over the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 3 samples, immediately had email confirmation but then nothing for a few days or any follow up about offers or upselling. I think two things would be helpful, one being more information about progress of an order, and second could be an email offer whether it be discount, free delivery, accessories or underlay or beading.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I went into store on chapel st in Salford to get flooring for my bedroom the mixrace guy was really helpful asked me the size and told me how many boxes I would need and how much beading I would need etc so buy the flooring 5packs and 5beading for a 12sqm room and the guy comes to fit it and it’s not enough wood or beading so we go back as was only 2 pieces short and the guy with glasses was awful didn’t want to help I asked if they had anycut offs he didn’t even check and told me no then he told me had no change like I’m supposed to go get change when it was 7.45pm and they didn’t shut until 8 I only needed £3.50 change but he didn’t want to go get it because he wanted to get off and then asked me will I pay on card when I didn’t even have my card on me then The other guy came out the back who served me so I told him I was 2 pieces short and he told me to take cut offs from underneath when the first guy told me they didn’t do anything like that without even checking the cut offs was damaged so I did end up buying another box but it’s the fact he didn’t even try and help the mixrace guy was lovely and really patient and helpful the other guy was awful and made me not want to go back very pushy and over worked and not a people person atall. oh and he went up and got me my change when he realised I was not gonna go get change myself or pay on card so they did have change he just didn’t want to go get it because he wanted to go home when the store didn’t shut for another 15mins.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There is a good selection of products at a competitive price, putting it over some others. The flooring itself appears good, although it hasn’t been laid yet. My delivery didn’t arrive on the booked day, for which I’d taken the day off and had a joiner arranged to install the laminate. I called customer services to get an update on the day, which is the point at which they realised they hadn’t dispatched it. The delivery was arranged for the following morning and it arrived just before the 10 o’clock window closed. I had to rearrange the work on my flat as a result. Sadly, Discount Flooring Depot refuses to take responsibility for the failure to dispatch the product and didn’t offer any compensation, explaining that they wouldn’t because they were still getting charged by the courier. This felt like their overheads are of more importance than the expense incurred by me as a result of their failure to fulfil the contracted service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I didn’t get all my order. So I have to take two days of work now so I can get all my order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We can get all kind of variety of things you’re looking for
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I haven't yet received my item (flooring) but so far been really happy with the customer services
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.79 based on 2,844 reviews